Borknagar Details Revealed!

Well, apparently this is another two (or possibly three if you count Gravisphere) Andreas Hedlund (Vintersorg, Otyg, Havayoth, etc.) record year. The first of the year will be the February 22nd release of Universal by Borknagar! Yes, yes, yes! I’m very interested to hear this album, as the stuff that I’ve heard thus far has been fantastic.

Here’s the official press release from Indie Recordings:

Borknagar’s upcoming album Universal will be launched for a worldwide release the 22nd of February 2010 through Indie Recordings.

Comment about the artwork:

We are really proud to finally reveal the cover for Universal. It has been a long process to circle in and establish the perfect visual approach for this album. A cover that is able to visually represent the album. We firmly believe that we have achieved that with the new cover and the general designs (including CD,CDL, LP and CD BOX) represent nothing less.”

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Havoc
2. Reason
3. The Stir of Seasons
4. For a Thousand Years to Come
5. Abrasion Tide
6. Fleshflower
7. Worldwide
8. My Domain (featuring guest vocals by I.C.S Vortex)

The artwork is also totally awesome.


« »