Ensiferum – New Album Details Confirmed!

Awww, yeah. I’m totally fucking stoked. According to Ensiferum’s myspace page, the band has confirmed some details and we’re going to be getting a new record in September! So, uh, yeah.. Also, for you Americans who read this thing—these guys are touring the states: GO SEE THEM.

Finnish folk metallers ENSIFERUM have set “From Afar” as the title of their fourth album, due on September 9 via Spinefarm Records. The CD was produced by Tero Kinnunen (NIGHTWISH, AMORPHIS) and Janne Joutsenniemi (‘Victory Songs’ producer) and was mixed by Hiili Hiilesmaa (HIM, SENTENCED, AMORPHIS).

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. By The Dividing Stream
02. From Afar
03. Twilight Tavern
04. Heathen Throne
05. Elusive Reaches
06. Stone Cold Metal
07. Smoking Ruins
08. Tumman Virran Taa
09. The Longest Journey (Heathen Throne Part II)
10. Vandraren (limited-edition bonus track; NORDMAN cover)

« »